2nd Onchan is the largest Scout Group on the Isle of Man. We are located in the village of Onchan, with a youth membership of around 150 and about 20 warranted Leaders. All Adults working in the Group are volunteers and give their time freely.

The Group consists of three sections: Beaver Scouts for boys and girls aged 6 to 8 years; Cub Scouts for boys and girls aged 8 to 10½ years and Scouts for boys & girls aged 10½ to 14½ years.

For young men and women from 14 to 18, the Onchan District Explorer Scout Unit meet weekly at our Headquarters. The Unit is not part of the Group, as they serve the district, they are however partnered to 2nd Onchan, which allows them to meet in our headquarters and make use of our equipment. Many members of the Explorer Scout Unit volunteers in our Beaver, Cub and Scout sections as Young Leaders.

2nd Onchan has its own Scout Headquarters on School Road which, in 2002, was greatly expanded. The building is used most weeknights for Section Meetings, but is available for hire at other times.

The Leaders are supported by the Group Executive, which is made up of a Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, Uniformed Scouters and Lay Members. The Executive help to raise funds towards the running of the Scout Group and also look after the maintenance of the Scout Headquarters and the hiring of the hall.